Facebook have done a recent about turn with regards to giving people the option to opt out of the new Timeline. In a blog posted yesterday they have stated that all profiles will be changed to the new Timeline over the next month. Originally Facebook said that they would give people the option of whether or not they wanted to change.
If you have a Facebook account and you do not actively opt into the new Timeline you will soon receive a message at the top of your Facebook home to let you know that your profile will be changed, you are then given a week to make any changes before the Timeline is published.
My advice will be not to ignore this, you will be given the chance to hide any posts or photos that you don’t necessarily want everyone to see, it’s easy to forget what you said in a moment of anger about someone years ago. So go check before it’s too late!
Whenever there has been a change to Facebook many users have complained but then soon quietened down once they got used to the new features or layout, is this the same? Many are saying that with the advent of Google+ they may well look to leaving Facebook for good and do their social networking with Google instead.
So what do you think? Have you seen the new Timeline and if so what do you make of it?